Local Government Election Results


Local Government Election Results

The local government quadrennial elections were held on Saturday, 16 March 2024. Per section 100 of the Local Government Electoral Act 2011, this notice advises that the following people have been duly elected for Diamantina Shire Division 1.

Francis Murray is the elected Mayor.

Kerry Morton, Robbie Dare, Damian Clarke and Damien (Watto) Watson are the elected Councillors.

The official swearing-in of Diamantia Shire Council's newly elected Councillors and Mayor will occur at the post-election meeting on Thursday, 28 March 2024. 

Diamantina Shire Division 1 - Notice of Election Results 

2024 Local Government Election results